About the Allegheny Cycling Association

The Allegheny Cycling Association (ACA) is a Pittsburgh-based, USAcycling-registered bicycle racing club that provides road bike, mountain bike and cyclocross racing opportunities in Western Pennsylvania. The ACA is made up of approximately 150 men and women from Western Pennsylvania, Eastern Ohio, Northern West Virginia and Western Maryland and consists of USAcycling-licensed riders, coaches and mechanics as well as non-licensed riders and supporters. A Board of Directors consisting of elected officers and elected board members determines the ACA's policies. The year 2018 is the ACA's 46th Anniversary and 47th Racing Season.

In 2017 the ACA sponsored the following races/events:

  • Bud Harris Cycling Park Tuesday (20 races)/Wednesday (20 races) Evening Criterium Series
  • Bud Harris Cycling Park Wednesday Women Only (5 races) Evening Criterium Series

We'd like to know who's visiting our site, so please take a moment to sign our guest book if you have not already done so.

Click here to read the ACA Charter.

The ACA can be contacted at:

Allegheny Cycling Association
E-Mail: info1@acaracing.com

2018 ACA Board of Directors

Officers
Colleen Grygier, President email:cgrygier7@gmail.com
Elise Rowe, Vice President* email:emrowe@gmail.com
EJ Hubstenberger III, Treasurer email:ejhubstenbergeriii@gmail.com
Chris Helbling, Secretary email:chris.c.helbling@gmail.com

* Assumed the Vice Presidency from a Board Member position following the resignation of Josh Friedman

Board Members
Shequaya Bailey email:shequaya@gmail.com
Shawn Litster email:litster@andrew.cmu.edu
Kara McClain email:mcclaink@pitt.edu
Al Meder email:akmeder@gmail.com
Jack Neyer email:jackneyer@comcast.net
Chris Popovic email:chrispopovic@gmail.com

Alternates
Steve Cummings
Jason Hochreiter

Club History
To view our past officers, click here.
To view our past champions, click here.

 

Web Design by: Jack Neyer
ACA Logo Design by Jim Bruno
Logo design funding provided by Cocoa Elite